Your Favorite Shots from 2013

In 2013 the Havre de Grace Library photography group did not have a theme where we presented our favorite photos from the past year. If we had, these are the eight photos I would have submitted. They are shown in the order that I took them.


Seminary

Seminary

I went on a photo walk with the Lancaster County photography club to Franklin and Marshall College in Lancaster, PA. One of the photographers suggested that some of us walk around the nearby seminary. This is a 3 shot HDR photo.


Dragonfly on Water Lily

Dragonfly on Water Lily

I go to Longwood Gardens in PA every couple of months. I took this picture of a dragonfly with a 70-300 mm lens, not with a macro (close-up) lens.


Tower Bridge

Tower Bridge

I went on a tour of the UK. We spent the first two nights in London not far from the Tower of London and Tower Bridge. This photo was taken from a plaza on the opposite bank.


Great Egret

Great Egret

During a visit to relatives in West Cape May, NJ I went to the bird sanctuary at Cape May Point. I liked how this Great Egret was mimicking the way the grass bent in the light rain.


Two Buildings

Two Buildings

As part of my Art Deco project I drove to Philadelphia, PA for a day. (No, these are not Art Deco buildings.) The building on the left is City Hall and the other is the Masonic Temple.


Carolina Wren

Carolina Wren

During one of my many visits to Conowingo Dam in MD I spotted a small flock of Carolina Wrens on the bank of the Susquehanna River.


The Conversation

The Conversation

I took pictures of a gallery opening at the Tower Restaurant in Bel Air, MD. The restaurant owner on the left is having a conversation with two of the guests.


Bald Eagle

Bald Eagle

At another visit to the dam I saw this almost mature Bald Eagle perched in a tree.


Once again Jim Goldstein on Google+ has created a page where photographers can post a link to their favorite pictures of the year.

Leave a Reply

