March 2012 — Eyes

In March the assignment was Eyes. As you might expect, the majority of the entries were of people’s faces. However, there were some  novel entries as well, such as the winning shot of a stereoscopic camera. I decided to go with the obvious choices myself, plus a close-up of my reflection in Dixie’s eye.

Sophie's Eyes

Sophie’s Eyes

This is a close crop of a picture of Sophie that I took her first day with us.

Gavin

Gavin

I’ve been told that I should show more of this picture so people can see that Gavin is watching a parade. Actually, he’s standing beside his sister and her horse who are wearing similar head boppers. His eyes are saying, “Please tell me that I’m not related to these crazy people.”

Dixie's Eye

Dixie’s Eye

Dixie doesn’t mind posing when I want to try out new things. I took this photo with my new macro lens.

Previous

Next


Leave a Reply

