December 2011 — Family

I won the Family assignment for December! While the majority of the entries were “normal” family photos, a few of us stretched the definition of family.

Headstones

Family Headstones

I returned to Greenmount Cemetery for this month’s assignment, and I converted the image to B&W again. I took photos of family plots as I’d planned, where several stones had the same last name, but I had never seen anything like this before. The gravestones at one end of each plot had the member of the family, while the ones shown in the foreground had the names and dates.

Father and Son

Father and Son

When I took this picture this past summer, I knew that some day I would submit it. I like how the father is teaching his son how to fish, and I also like the composition with the rod stretching to the right.

Mary's Family

Mary’s Family

Mary with her mother and daughter at the barn Christmas party. They are clearly having fun and it’s a nice family portrait.

Previous

Next


Leave a Reply

