March 2011 — Blue

There were a lot of entries for the Blue assignment. Some had blue subjects while others had blue backgrounds. My chosen entry has both.

Manhattan skyscraper

Manhattan skyscraper

In November I took a bus trip to Radio City Music Hall, and before the show I wandered around with my camera. I like how the contrails are reflected in the building.

Indigo Bunting

Indigo Bunting

I wish the twig wasn’t blocking the view. This is the only bird that I’ve seen that is blue apart from bluebirds and blue jays.

Great Blue Heron

Great Blue Heron

Great Blue Heron are mostly grey with a blue stripe on the trailing edge of their wings. I also like the rich blue color of the Susquehanna River, and the different view of the heron in the foreground.

Previous

Next

Leave a Reply

