November 2010 — High ISO

 

Cartier's

Cartier's

 

I took a photo walk around Manhattan before and after seeing the Rockettes’ Christmas show. The Cartier store was decorated as a giant present. Using High ISO introduced some noise but let me take the shot handheld.

 

 

Light On Water

Light On Water

 

My niece’s wedding was held by the Chesapeake Bay. I took this picture of a nearby pier after the reception by resting my camera on a railing because I didn’t have my tripod with me.

 

 

Trees

Trees

I take lots of nature pictures and need to use a higher ISO in deep woods. In this picture from Susquehannock State Park, the high ISO let me stop down and get an increased depth of field. The sharpness of the trees makes the picture look like an oil painting. (This is how the picture looked without any processing.)

 

Leave a Reply

