March 2010 — Flash

Self Portrait -- Old Meets New

Self Portrait -- Old Meets New

Another photo where I took the theme, Flash,  literally. I mounted my old flash on my equally old Minolta film SLR and used the wireless shutter release (under my thumb) to take a flash picture using my DSLR. Why do people only take self portraits using mirrors?

Tish looking flashy for St. Patrick's Day

Tish looking flashy for St. Patrick's Day

This fun photo used flash to mean fancy or “bling”. Tish has a pearl and rhinestone browband on her bridle, and I added a sparkly derby and garland for St. Patrick’s Day. The camera’s flash is too harsh even though I may have used a bounce flash.

Sophie flashing by

Sophie flashing by

Another fun photo. I wanted to get a picture of Sophie pouncing, and she jumped out of frame. I liked the idea of her flashing by.

Leave a Reply

