February 2010 — Red

Buckets of snow

Buckets of snow

This is not my favorite photo for Red, but it’s the one that was chosen.

Stop sign after snow storm

Stop sign after snow storm

I was playing with Photoshop and got the neat green snow. I cut the stop sign from the original image, enhanced it, and pasted it over the green version. I wish the sign wasn’t so close to the center of the picture.

A Study In Scarlet

A Study In Scarlet

I try to be clever with my pictures. In addition to the red lamp shade, red blouse, and red book cover, I used the caption A Study In Scarlet after the Sherlock Holmes story with the same title. Is the print in the background too distracting?

Leave a Reply

